Menaia vs Roooster AI: Field Service Software Comparison
Compare the public evidence ServiceDax documented for Menaia and Roooster AI. Select another platform below to open a different permanent comparison URL.
vs
| Comparison point | Menaia | Roooster AI |
|---|---|---|
| Documented score | C 60/100 | C 60/100 |
| Evidence confidence | Moderate | Moderate |
| Location | San Diego, California, United States | St. Petersburg, Florida, United States |
| Legal entity | Specific legal entity not verified in reviewed public materials | BE BETTER NOW LLC |
| Phone | Enterprise phone support stated; no general public number verified | No public sales or support telephone number verified |
| Pricing | Monthly billing: Starter $134.99/month (3 seats), Core $199.99/month (5), Pro $569.99/month (15); Scale custom. Annual billing is cheaper but billed yearly. Extra seats are $35/month; AI and phone use draw from plan tokens. | Current web plan prices could not be verified: the live plans page displayed 'Plans are temporarily unavailable' on October 21, 2026. Earlier research recorded $27/$97/$197 monthly tiers, but those amounts may no longer apply. The terms separately describe a planned $7.99/week iOS offer, subject to Apple's purchase sheet. |
| Contract | Pricing markets 'no long-term contract,' but its yearly option is billed annually. Terms set the subscription term in the order form, require 30 days' written non-renewal notice by default, and leave committed term fees due. | Web subscriptions auto-renew for the checkout billing period and may be cancelled in account settings or by email, effective at the end of the paid period. The terms advertise a 14-day eligible web trial and a 14-day first-charge satisfaction guarantee; Apple manages any iOS purchase, trial, cancellation, and refund. |
| Third-party assurance | Third-party assurance not located in reviewed public sources | Vendor security controls documented |
| Security | Commercially reasonable administrative, technical, and organizational safeguards are stated. No SOC 2 or ISO artifact was located. | TLS and at-rest protections are stated. SOC 2 Type I is described as in progress, not completed. A DPA is available on request. |
| Data exit | Terms say the client owns client data and may request a reasonable export of available data within 30 days after termination. Complete export scope is not specified, and fees may apply. | The terms allow an export during the subscription through available tools or by request, and a request within 30 days after termination. The retention policy gives closed accounts a 30-day recoverable period and targets permanent removal within 90 days, subject to narrow exceptions; it does not specify a complete export manifest. |
| Independent reviews | 4 | None located |
| Research date | 2026-09-05 | 2026-08-31 |
| Profile updated | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-21 |
| Operational fit (max 22) | 15 | 19 |
| Integration & data sync (max 14) | 12 | 11 |
| Adoption & mobile (max 14) | 7 | 6 |
| Support & reliability (max 14) | 8 | 7 |
| Commercial clarity (max 10) | 8 | 5 |
| Security, privacy & exit (max 18) | 4 | 9 |
| Company transparency (max 8) | 6 | 3 |
A higher number means ServiceDax found more documentation in public sources. It does not mean the product is better. Read both research files before deciding.